Nightmare Before Christmas Review

Related image  Image result for nightmare before christmas tumblr

CONFESSION!

I had never seen the Nightmare Before Christmas until this weekend…

Sorry!

The whole film I was just paining for everything to go right for these characters! I loved all of them… well, except for the Scientist…

Image result for nightmare before christmas scientist

Prick.

ANYWAY!

Here’s the description on IMDB:

Jack Skellington, king of Halloween Town, discovers Christmas Town, but doesn’t quite understand the concept.

It’s brief, but it makes sense.

Jack Skellington tries to take over Christmas by kidnapping Santa, but all goes HORRIBLY wrong. Sally, this lovely character…

Image result for nightmare before christmas sally

Tries to help him understand that this is a BAD idea, all while going through her own mess. She’s a lovely character and has to be one of my favourites. Catherine O’Hara does an amazing job at Voice Acting Sally! Definitely!

 

This film was made in 1993 by Tim Burton, who I’m sure everyone knows, is an AMAZING film maker!

He has made films such as Sweeney Todd, Edward Scissorhands and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. All of which I love!

Image result for tim burton

 

This film is a musical, which makes it so much more Wonderful to me!

I love this film!

I will make it a tradition to watch it every year!

I think everyone should watch this film at least ONCE in their life as it’s such a classic.

Rating: 5/5!

I can’t believe I haven’t seen this film before!

Image result for nightmare before christmas quotes

Leave a Reply

