Dear Liberty (#2)

Dear Liberty,

So now it’s December. Well, December 8th to be exact.

This year has flown by… and if I’m honest, it hasn’t been the best.

Sure, I’ve had some amazing people come into my life, but I’ve also watched them leave so quickly after.

There have been so many deaths, not only in the celebrity world but also in the family and family friends.

My health has been at a down point this year, being diagnosed with Fibromyaglia and Chronic Fatigue in the Spring, which, y’know, always helps when you want to get on with your life and explore the world…

Even though there has been lots of down sides to this year, there has been a lot of positives, and one of those, is Ollie.

My boyfriend.

We hit our year anniversary – an anniversary that I truly never thought I’d even get close to again, but I did! I did it! We did it and I am so happy about that.

By the time 2016 came along, Ollie and I had only been together for 3 months so we were only still getting used to each other’s habits and movements.

2016 has given me time to get to know this boy, and sure, I don’t know what the future may hold, but at the moment it’s positive, and I truly hope that it stays positive for a long time! *touch wood*

Not only have we grown as a couple but we have also grown individually, together.

I know it sounds cheesy and you’re probably mocking me, but it’s just something I feel and have the need to express.

When the countdown began last December on the 31st, I distinctly said to him. ‘Here’s to 2016. The Year of Us’… and it was.

We went through struggles, ups and downs, highs and lows, but we’re still here, together and strong.

This was the year that love was put to the test, definitely for me, and I think we shone through it.

I’d be lying if I said that I wasn’t scared for what the future held, but I know that I can’t sit here and worry about it either otherwise I’d never get out there and LIVE!

I want to live!

This year has gone too fast and I hope 2017 is slower (just not too slow) and let’s me take some time.

Next year is the year I start university. So bring it on.

Here’s to a year of love and education…

Let’s just get through Christmas first.

 

Love Always,

Becky x

 

Leave a Reply

