50 Questions I Found on Tumblr

1.What one event, big or small, are you going to tell your grandchildren about?

I’ll tell them about the first time I met their Granddad, when and where that will be yet, I don’t know.

2.If you had to describe your 2014 in 3 words, what would they be?

Confusing, Sad, True

3.What new things did you discover about yourself in 2014?

That not everything ends with ‘Happy Ever After’ and that I am stronger than I give myself credit for.

4.What single achievement are you most proud of?

Actually publishing my book on Kindle. It took a while, but I finally got the courage to JUST DO IT, and I am so proud of myself for doing it.

5.What was the best news that you have received?

That’s a hard one! Probably when I got told that my mum was going to be okay when she got ill, and wasn’t going to leave us. I love you mum!

6.What was your favourite place that you visited in 2014?

Well, I only visited Barcelona, Spain, so there I guess… it was amazing though!

10437762_272131179661611_827921149265591428_n  10351658_272131072994955_8049530899694356146_n.jpg

7.Which of your personal qualities turned out to be the most helpful this year?

Confidence and Honesty. Definitely.

8.Who is your number one go-to person that you could always rely on?

My Mum and Ollie (boyfriend).

9.Which new skills have you learnt this year?

How to work a till. Always useful for adult life!

10.What, or who, are you most thankful for?

Everyone who has ever been anyone in my life. Without them I wouldn’t be who I am today.

11.If someone wrote a book about your life in 2014, what kind of genre would it be?

Psychological Thriller/Young Adult/Drama

12.What was the most important lesson you learnt in 2014?

To care for myself, even if it is just a little bit.

13.Which mental block(s) did you overcome?

Making friends and meeting new people.

14.What 5 people do you most enjoy spending time with?

Ollie, my family, the Crawley family, my production family, my dog.

15.What was your biggest break-through moment career-wise this year?

Actually getting a job!

16.How did your relationship to your family evolve this year?

We became more independent, I think. Everyone in our family, but the second-cousins, are over 18 now, so everyone is accepting that we’re all adults now.

17.What book or movie affected your life in a profound way?

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven and the Harry Potter series… obviously.

18.What was your favourite compliment that you received this year?

“I love you because you are you! I don’t want to have anyone else but you.” ~ Ollie

19.What little things do you most enjoy during your day-to-day life?

  • Sitting down in the living room eating dinner and just watching television with my mum after a day of work.
  • Watching YouTube in bed.
  • Reading a good book and getting lost in the story.
  • Writing my books and getting lost in the story.
  • Buying a little something for myself after a hard day.
  • Cuddling my dog after a long day.
  • Fluffy socks.
  • Fluffy jumpers.
  • Tea. Just Tea.

20.What cool things did you create this year?

Friendships for myself… and this BB-8 painting…

12662432_513892365485490_4203423649393222511_n

21.What was your most common mental state this year?

Stressed and excited.

22.Was there anything you did for the very first time in your life this year?

Get a job!

23.What was your favourite moment spent with your friends?

Just seeing them after so long, watching films, ordering pizza or Chinese and catching up!

24.What major goal did you lay the foundations for?

Getting into University for September, which I did!

25.Which worries turned out to be completely unnecessary?

Most of them, honestly.

26.What experience would you love to do all over again?

Going to Oregon and Disneyland Paris for the first time, but instead I would go with my boyfriend and college friends.

27.What was the best gift you received?

Tickets to go and see Chitty Chitty Bang Bang and Avenue Q from my parents.

28.How has your overall outlook on life evolved?

I’ve become much more independent and knowledgeable in modern culture.

I’ve matured greatly after things that have happened in my life but still been able to embrace and live my childhood.

29.What was the biggest problem you solved this year?

I don’t know actually…

30.What was the funniest moment of this year, one that still makes it hard not to burst out laughing when you think about it?

… Is it sad to say that I don’t know?

31.What purchase turned out to be the best decision ever?

Every book; every bit of makeup; every game; every film I bought.

32.What one thing would you do differently in the past and why?

Not be afraid to be myself or stand up for myself.

Be honest about my feelings.

33.What do you deserve a pat on the back for?

Surviving.

34.What activities make you lose track of time?

Playing video games, writing, reading, watching TV/Netflix/YouTube, partying, working.

35.What do you think about more than anything else?

What people think of me/what I look like, how everyone is feeling… everything.

36.What topics did you most enjoy learning about?

Art, Drama, Music and English.

37.What habits do you have?

Constantly running my hand through my hair, caring a lot, worrying a lot, talking a lot and making jokes when nervous.

38.What advice would you give your young-2014 self if you could?

  • Things will get easier; just take every day as it comes.
  • Take the opportunities given to you.
  • Focus on yourself and not on getting those certain people back into your life. They’re not coming back.
  • Be yourself. Don’t worry about what others think.
  • Do what you want to do. Join the choir; audition for the school musical and stay part of it; dance because you enjoy it and not compare yourself to the others; join the clubs that you wanted to be part of.
  • Stick with your friends – love doesn’t always last but friendship can.

39.Did any parts of yourself or your life do a complete 180 this year?

Yup, my unemployment turned into employment, and my student life became nonexistent.

40.What or who had the biggest positive impact on your life this year?

Applying for university.

41.What do you want the overarching theme for your 2017 to be?

Don’t Worry, Be Happy by Bobby McFerrin.

42.What do you want to see, discover, explore next year?

New friendships.

43.Who do you want to spend more time with in 2017?

My entire family, and I mean everyone! I want to see them all more.

44.What skills do you want to learn, improve or master?

Self-Esteem and independence.

45.Which personal quality do you want to develop or strengthen?

My confidence and ability to be myself.

46.What do you want your everyday life to be like in 2017?

Exciting and positive.

47.Which habits do you want to change, cultivate or get rid of?

I want to be myself more, and to stop shying away from opportunities to meet new people.

48.What do you want to achieve career-wise?

I want to get my books into Waterstones and WHSmith, please! And I would love to pose for an advert preferably Victoria’s Secret. And I would love to be in a film/TV Show. So, y’know, only small goals…

49.How do you want to remember the year 2016 when you look back on it in 10/20/50 years from now?

That it’s part of history… and to be remembered but not repeated.

50.What is your number one goal for 2017?

To take one day at a time and stay as positive as I can.

Leave a Reply

