Fall Time, Cozy Time (Book Tag)

1. Crunching Leaves:

The world is full of colour – choose a book that has reds/oranges/yellows on the cover…

 

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. One of my ALL TIME FAVOURITES!

Image result for ready player one Image result for ready player one book cover

 

2. Cozy Sweater –

It’s finally cold enough to wear warm cozy clothing: what book gives you the warm fuzzies?

 

If I Stay by Gayle Forman.

Image result for If I stay book cover

 

3. Fall Storm – The wind is howling & the rain is pounding.

Choose your favourite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day

A Contemporary or a Psychological Thriller, both most likely Young Adult. It feels so lovely to just curl up with a blanket, a cup of Lady Grey Tea and a good, gripping book.

Image result for book and tea tumblr

 

4. Cool Crisp Air:

What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

Cath from the book Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Another one of my favourite books!

She’s just such an amazing character; smart, funny and talented. I can relate to her a lot already, but she’s just way cooler than me and I would love to trade places with her, even just for one day.

Image result for fangirl book

OR!

Harley Quinn from the DC Universe.

If you are a regular on here or know me pretty well, you will know my love for Harley Quinn. She is just so free spirited, funny and absolute badass. I love her so much and would love to trade places with her. She just doesn’t give a crap, and I admire her for that…

Image result for harley quinn tumblr Image result for harley quinn tumblr Image result for original harley quinn tumblr

Okay let’s move on because I could just write a whole essay about why I love Harley Quinn and loved her for YEARS!..

 5. Hot Apple Cider:

What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

Illuninae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman.

This book has sci-fi, contagious diseases, madness, space, romance, interviews, files, Artificial Intelligence being too smart for its’ own good, friendship, rivalry. It’s absolutely incredible and again one of my FAVES!

Image result for illuminae

6. Coat, Scarves, and Mittens – The weather has turned cold & it’s time to cover up.

What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

I don’t actually own a book that I’m embarrassed to show around in public. All the books I own are all really cool covers and I don’t want to hide any of them, I just want to go up to everyone and say; “Look how pretty this book is!”. I don’t own any crappy ones, because I don’t really come across any anyway.

 

 7. Pumpkin Spice:

What’s your favourite Fall time comforts food/foods?

And now a question that has nothing to do with books!..

I would have to say to drink would be a special Hot Chocolate with maple syrup, whipped cream and mini marshmallows. To eat would be caramel digestive biscuits. To be honest, that’s just my comfort food all year round…

Image result for hot chocolate and cookies tumblr

Leave a Reply

