Stranger Things (TV Show)

If you’re the sort of person who likes sci-fi, thrillers, alien stuff and you haven’t watched Stranger Things yet, I recommend you bring up yours, your friend’s, your cousin’s, your boyfriend/girlfriend’s, someone’s Netflix and watch it!

Here’s the description from Rotten Tomatoes:

A love letter to the ’80s classics that captivated a generation, Stranger Things is set in 1983 Indiana, where a young boy vanishes into thin air. As friends, family and local police search for answers, they are drawn into an extraordinary mystery involving top-secret government experiments, terrifying supernatural forces and one very strange little girl.

I watched the whole first season of Stranger Things religiously in less than 24 hours. I am obsessed with this new show!

Unfortunately Season 2 of this show is not out yet and there is no set date to when it will be released.

I need Season 2! Oh my G, let it go into production soon.

This TV Show came out on the 15th July 2016, so it has only been a month and two days!

 

It was Directed and written by The Duffer Brothers – Matt and Ross Duffer.

So far they have only created three works; Hidden a drama/thriller film which came out in 2015; they wrote 4 episodes for the sci-fi/mystery TV Show Wayward Pines which were released in 2015; and Stranger Things.

The Duffer Brothers, however new to a large popularity, have shown a creation that will be remembered for a while.

Stranger Things has already got itself a large fan base with Fan Blogs all over Tumblr, and people talking about it in their Monthly Favourites on YouTube.

In just the short time that it has been out on Netflix, so many people, both friends and YouTubers, have expressed how amazing this show is and that I ‘Had to watch it now!‘. So, I did, and I have become one of them to say, Watch It Now!! 

I have a newly found strange love for shows that include human experiments that become super human, like the show Jessica Jones, which is also on Netflix. It’s just eerily creepy but also fascinating for me somehow.

Saying that, my favourite character within this show will have to be Eleven, who is played by an actress called Millie Bobby Brown.

At just the age of twelve she is such an incredible actress, portraying the character Eleven in such a talented way! I wish I could act like her at that age.

 

The story and the characters are just wonderful to watch. I found myself crying, laughing, holding a pillow for comfort and literally grabbing and sitting at the edge of my sofa. It was a roller coaster of emotions that I love so much!

I will rate this a solid:

5/5

Yes. I went there.

Season One of Stranger Things is brilliant and I recommend it to everyone!

Age Ratings: 
UK: 15
USA: TV-14

Leave a Reply

